top of page

realization

Remembering all the times someone looked at you weird

Enough to make you do a double take make you stop think

Am i really that different do i really stick out like that is my

Life really that big of an interest to you that you feel the

Inherent need to criticize me because my culture is wacky and

Zany to you simply because you do not understand or identify

At all with the things that make up my childhood and my happiest

Times fondest memories spent with family doing what seems normal

Impossibly mundane to me you opt to think it as weird and abnormal

Or even dirty and unnatural simply just because you are afraid of things

Not native to your own world views and perspectives leaving me to wonder... why?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows in the Mind

In the quiet corners of the mind, Where shadows twist and coil tight, A whisper echoes, sharp and clear, "Trust no one,"

Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
bottom of page